Posted in 6th grade

Dance Unit

In P.E we did a dance unit and I thought that it was really fun! In this unit we chose groups which I really liked because it was fun to spend time with my friends that were in my group. For the dance unit, we had to create a dance that lasted one minute to one of the 10 songs that were listed. Our group chose ME! By Taylor Swift because we really like the song and it is very upbeat. Our dance was really upbeat with lots of lifts and partner work. At the end, we watched every group’s dances and I was really impressed with everybody because when everyone had a chance to be creative and make their own dance up it was really interesting to see what they could come up with!

One thought on “Dance Unit

  1. That sounds like so much fun! I’m glad you chose to dance to Tay Tay – obviously that was the correct choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *